Bloggers (Sitting at home on a Saturday night Bloggers Block)

It’s Saturday night, and the inside of my house is baking us like bread-sticks. I thought I might embark on writing an actual no-review, uncurtained, attempt at a great blog post.

But I don’t know what to say. I’ve never thought of myself as a “blogger” and frankly I don’t know if I want to.

Bloggers.

I have no idea what the divine duty of one is.
Are they supposed to enlighten, inform, entertain, update on mundane life circumstance or just vent until they feel better…
As I approach this post, I’m not exactly sure what I’m supposed to say, and in what witty informal way I should say it.

We’ve all come across

  • that overly mushy journal blog,
  • that pretentious “I’m the best writer around so read my sh@*” blog,
  • that charming and honest (yet waste of time) blog,
  • that “here’s my philosophy of life, so be interested” blog,
  • that OTT twists of love blog

but who am I to judge reading back, and realizing, that if I wrote down exactly what went through my head every day, My Brain Blog would be just as mushy, pretentious, obnoxious, and more over the top than the chief gushers of the Blogging community.

So, as an introduction to this vast community of emotional misfits,  pompous no-hopers and real people, I say blog on gushers, I think we’re gonna have a good time.

Jay “Records”. You read me or you don’t.

I apologize for the terrible grammar, the heat is fizzling my brain like Gossip Girl.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

