The Sailor’s Wife (freestyle)

The winds of change are blowing. East…then west…then east again. I sit by the sea. My feet bare. My arms bare. The chill of the breeze coaxing the hair on my limbs into standing on end. And the clouds. The murderous looking clouds. They taunt the sun into submission. Giving up its heat. Giving up its light. Until it is nothing more than a sickeningly pale orb sitting in a tortured looking sky. The winds of change are blowing. So grab your coat, grab your hat because ‘Change’, like its older brother ‘Time’ waits for no man. No, not a one. And so I urge you, that instead of being the man that change leaves behind, be the man who instead waits for change. Who runs ahead of it, longing for it like a long lost lover. As I do, sitting by the sea. My feet bare, my arms bare. The chill of the breeze coaxing the hair on my limbs into standing on end. Like a woman, waiting for her long lost lover, lost out at sea.

2 Comments»

  Mckeith wrote @

Wait for change!!!!!!!! Hmmmmm

  The Scratched Records wrote @

indeed!


Leave a Reply

